Market Overview and Competitive Landscape

Macroeconomic Environment in 2019

GDP

According to January 2020 estimates from the International Monetary Fund (IMF), global economic growth in 2019 (PPPPurchasing power parity. GDP in constant 2011 prices) slowed down to 2.9% year-on-year (3.6% year-on-year in 2018). GDP growth rates in developed economies dropped from 2.2% year-on-year in 2018 to 1.7% year-on-year in 2019 while slipping in emerging markets from 4.5% year-on-year to 3.7% year-on-year.

The global GDP growth was largely halted by a cyclical economic slowdown in developed economies (above all in the USA and the European Union) and escalation of trade conflicts.

According to OECD data, GDP growth in the USA slowed down to 2.3% year-on-year in 2019 on the back of lower investment activity. As the economy was slowing down, the U.S. Federal Reserve started loosening its monetary policy by cutting its key interest rate by 25 bps three times in 2019 to 1.5–1.75% p. a. as at the end of December 2019.

According to an initial assessment from OECD as at the end of January 2020, GDP growth rate in the Eurozone went down from 1.9% year-on-year in 2018 to 1.2% year-on-year in 2019, driven by weaker consumer spending and external demand for European goods amid rising protectionism in global trade.

As a result of slower economic growth and inflation dropping from 1.8% to 1.2%, the European Central Bank (ECB) lowered its deposit rate in September 2019 by 10 bps to – 0.5% p. a., announced that it would resume purchasing assets for EUR 20 bln per month starting from November and extended the maturity of targeted longer-term refinancing operations (TLTRO) from two to three years.

Export-oriented economies were adversely affected by changes in trade agreements and the newly imposed trade restrictions. In particular, GDP growth in Germany slowed down from 1.5% in 2018 to 0.6% in 2019.

According to OECD data, GDP growth in the UK slightly accelerated to 1.4% (vs 1.3% in 2018). The growth was mainly driven by consumer spending and government consumption. The effect from capital investments remained very marginal.

GDP growth rate in Japan rose from 0.3% in 2018 to 0.7% in 2019 on the back of higher consumer spending and government expenditures as well as private investment in housing construction.

In 2019, emerging markets demonstrated the lowest GDP growth rates since the global meltdown in 2008–2009. Some of the emerging economies suffered from a slump in commodity prices and geopolitical tensions all over the world.

The Chinese economy continued to slow down as its growth rate dropped to 6.1% year-on-year in 2019 (the lowest value in the last 28 years), which was driven by shrinking net exports of goods and services amid the unfolding trade conflict with the USA and halted domestic demand as a result of tougher financial sector regulations.

GDP growth rate in India decelerated from 6.8% in 2018 to 4.8% in 2019. The sluggish economic growth was due to reduced investment activity.

GDP growth in Brazil slowed down from 1.3% in 2018 to 1.1% in 2019. Mexico was facing stagnation with a zero GDP growth (2.1% year-on-year in 2018). Overall, GDP growth rates in Latin America and the Caribbean fell from 1.1% year-on-year in 2018 to 0.1% in 2019, mainly due to downturns caused by lingering structural challenges in some countries.

The Middle East and Central Asia suffered a major setback (with GDP growth rates going down from 1.9% in 2018 to 0.8% in 2019, including Saudi Arabia descending from 2.4% to 0.2%). So did the European emerging markets (climbing down from 3.1% in 2018 to 1.8% in 2019).

In January 2020, the IMF cut its global growth outlook for 2020 from 3.3% (vs 3.4% projected in October 2019). The coronavirus pandemic caused the OECD to review its global GDP growth forecast for 2020 to 2.4% in the base-case scenario. In 2021, GDP growth is expected to recover to 3.3%.

GDP Growth Rates in Developed EconomiesThe data provided hereinafter is based on forecast figures for 2020 and 2021., % year-on-year
GDP Growth Rates in Developed Economies,% year-on-year
Sources: International Monetary Fund (IMF), Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD), Eurostat
GDP Growth Rates in Emerging Markets, % year-on-year
GDP Growth Rates in Emerging Markets, % year-on-year
Sources: IMF, OECD, Federal State Statistics Service (Rosstat)

Global Trade

According to IMF estimates, global trade saw a major slowdown from 3.7% year-on-year in 2018 to 1.0% year-on-year in 2019, which was caused by heightening political and commercial contradictions between the USA and China.

The growth rates of trade in goods and services in developed economies dropped from 3.2% year-on-year in 2018 to 1.3% year-on-year in 2019 while sinking in emerging markets from 4.6% year-on-year to 0.4% year-on-year. As projected by the IMF, global trade will accelerate to 2.9% year-on-year in 2020 and 3.7% year-on-year in 2021The forecast was completed before the coronavirus pandemic.. The growth will be mainly driven by a further rise in domestic demand, with capital investments prompting investment imports.

Russian Economy

In 2019, the Russian economy slowed down. According to an initial assessment from the Federal State Statistics Service (Rosstat), the Russian GDP rose by 1.3% year-on-year in 2019 (vs 2.5% year-on-year in 2018).

The slowdown was solely attributable to shrinking exports, with the entire GDP growth in 2019 driven by a 2.6% increase in domestic demand for Russian-made goods for both consumer and investment purposes.

In addition, gross capital accumulation, including both fixed and working capital, was growing marginally and still struggling to reach its pre-crisis state, also resulting in a weaker economic growth.

Amid a stronger rouble and expanding domestic demand, imports of both investment and consumer goods and services increased by 2.2% in 2019 (vs 2.6% in 2018).

In physical terms, export volumes dropped by 2.1% (up 5% in 2018). The OPEC+ agreement on production cuts remained in effect, somewhat holding down Russia’s exports.

According to Rosstat data, the following sectors were the largest contributors to the GDP growth in 2019: financial and insurance services (0.4 p.p.), natural resources (0.3 p.p.), manufacturing industry and trade (0.2 p.p. each), and transportation and storage (0.1 p.p.).

Investment demand was sluggish, which resulted in a lower gross value added (GVA) in construction (contributing 0.02 p.p.) and a shrinking GVA in machinery manufacturing.

In 2019, the country’s GDP was negatively affected by a shrinking GVA in real estate transactions (down 0.1 p.p.), mostly due to fewer residential properties going on stream. On top of that, the GDP was impacted by lower activities in healthcare and social services (down 0.1 p.p.) as a result of contracting federal budget expenditures.

As a result, Russia’s economic growth was mainly driven by private domestic demand, which translated into more jobs and higher real wages. Large-scale government expenditures were key to maintaining macroeconomic stability.

According to the Federal Customs Service of Russia, exports of Russian goodsAccording to the customs statistics. in value terms in 2019 amounted to USD 422.8 bln. As compared to 2018, exports of goods declined by USD 26.8 bln, or 6.0% year-on-year.

The Russian exports contracted in 2019 mainly due to exports of fuel and energy resources dropping by USD 24.5 bln amid decreasing prices for crude oil and natural gas.

Exports of goods were also negatively affected by metals and metalware (down by USD 6.1 bln), lumber and pulp and paper (down by USD 1.1 bln), machines, equipment and vehicles (down by USD 0.7 bln), food and soft commodities (down by USD 0.2 bln).

2019 saw a steep increase in exports of gems and jewellery (up by USD 5.1 bln).

Exports of crude oil in value terms in 2019 shrank by 6.0% to USD 121.4 bln, exports of petroleum products dropped by 14.5% to USD 66.9 bln, exports of natural gas, including liquefied natural gas (LNG), slipped by 9.0% to USD 49.6 bln. In 2019, crude oil and petroleum products accounted for 56.3% of total exports, down 2.0 p.p. year-on-year.

Russian Exports, USD bln
Russian Exports, USD bln
Source: Federal Customs Service of Russia

As at 1 January 2020, Russia’s international reserves rose by USD 85.9 bln mainly through FX purchases in the domestic market under the fiscal rule.

In 2019, the unemployment rate and the number of those employed both continued on a descending trajectory. In December 2019, employment amounted to 72.4 mln people, down 0.2 mln year-on-year. In the medium term, shrinking manpower is likely to hinder the country’s economic growth.

In December 2019, the unemployment rate dropped to 3.5 mln people, down 0.2 mln year-on-year.

As a result, the unemployment rate was 4.6% of economically active population, down 0.2 p.p. year-on-year. Russia enjoys the lowest unemployment rate in its modern history.

In 2019, real household income grew 1.5% year-on-year (vs 1.1% year-on-year in 2018) while real disposable income added 0.8% year-on-year (vs 0.1% year-on-year in 2018). According to Rosstat, income growth continues to lag behind real wages, which rose by 2.9% year-on-year in 2019.

According to the Bank of Russia’s base-case scenario as at February 2020, Russia’s GDP will grow by 1.5–2.0% in 2020. The growth will be mainly driven by higher government investment spending as national projects are gaining traction.

The Russian economy is projected to accelerate up to 1.5–2.5% in 2021 and 2.0–3.0% in 2022 on the back of gradually accruing positive effects from planned budget initiatives and national projects, if successful. However, the growth in 2021–2022 will be halted by a potentially weaker external demand with Russian exports struggling to increase by 2.0–2.5% in 2021 and 2.5–3.0% in 2022.

Unemployment in Russia (at Year-End), % of Economically Active Population
Unemployment in Russia (at YearEnd), % of Economically Active Population
Changes in Real Disposable Income and Wages in Russia, % year-on-year
Changes in Real Disposable Income and Wages in Russia, % year-on-year
Sources: Central Bank of the Russian Federation (Bank of Russia), Rosstat

Energy Prices, Foreign Exchange Rates and Inflation in Russia

In 2019, the annual average Brent price was USD 64.3 per barrel, down 9.5% year-on-yearIn 2019, the annual average Urals price was USD 63.4 per barrel, down 9.1% year-on-year (USD 69.8 per barrel in 2018)..

Throughout 2018, global oil prices were driven by mixed trends. In January through April 2019, oil prices were rising (with the monthly average Brent price increasing from USD 59.5 per barrel in January to USD 71.3 per barrel in April) on the back of production cuts by both OPEC countries under the OPEC+ agreement and. In May through August, oil prices were declining (with the monthly average Brent price slipping from USD 71.1 per barrel in May to USD 59.0 per barrel in August) as risks were rising for global demand amid the escalating trade conflict between the USA and China. In September, oil prices saw a spike (with the monthly average Brent price reaching USD 62.8 per barrel) as a result of production cuts by Saudi Arabia following a drone attack. However, Saudi Arabia quickly restored oil production and the Brent price dropped to USD 59.7 per barrel in October against the backdrop of concerns about a global economic slowdown.

In November, the monthly average Brent price bounced back to USD 63.0 per barrel as the trade row between the USA and China eased up. In December, prices rose to USD 67.0 per barrel following the OPEC+ agreement on further production cuts starting January 2020.

Annual Average Urals and Brent Prices, USD /barrel
Annual Average Urals and Brent Prices, USD /barrel
Source: Platts

Amid continued geopolitical tensions and new sanctions against Russia, the Russian national currency was weakening in 2019. According to the Bank for International Settlements, the annual average nominal USD / RUB exchange rate declined by 3.0% to RUB 64.73 per USD in 2019.

As at the end of December 2019, the nominal USD/RUB exchange rate appreciated by 11.8% year-on-year to RUB 62.27 per USD as at 31 December 2019, driven by higher oil prices, the Fed cutting its interest rate, and buoyant demand for Russian financial assets (with the share of non-residents in the federal loan bonds market rising by 7.8 p.p. to 32.2% as at 1 January 2020, according to the Bank of Russia).

Monthly Average Urals and Brent Prices in 2019, USD /barrel
Изменение среднегодовых номинальных валютных курсов крупнейших развивающихся и нефтедобывающих стран к доллару США в 2019 году
Source: Platts
Changes in Annual Average Nominal Exchange Rates of the Largest Emerging Markets’ and Oil-Producing Countries’ National Currencies to USD in 2019, % year-on-year
Changes in Annual Average Nominal Exchange Rates of the Largest Emerging Markets’ and Oil-Producing Countries’ National Currencies to USD in 2019, % year-on-year
* “+” means currency appreciation while “–” means currency depreciation.
Source: Bank for International Settlements
Changes in Annual Average Nominal Exchange Rates of the Largest Emerging Markets’ and Oil-Producing Countries ’ National Currencies to USD in 2019, % year-on-year
Changes in Nominal Exchange Rates of the Largest Emerging Markets’ and Oil-Producing Countries’ National Currencies to USD at the end of December 2019, % year-on-yearа
* “+” means currency appreciation while “–” means currency depreciation.
Source: Bank for International Settlements

As at the end of December 2019, inflation stood at 3.0% year-on-year (vs 4.3% in 2018), which is below the 2019 target of 5.0–5.5% set in the Monetary Policy Guidelines for 2019–2021 published by the Bank of Russia. The main driver behind the declining inflation in 2019 was the nominal rouble appreciation, given a significant share of imported goods in household consumption (ca. 36%). 2019 saw a certain slowdown in private consumption, which was also driving down inflation in Russia.

By contrast, the annual average consumer price index rose to 4.5% year-on-year in 2019 (vs 2.9% year-on-year in 2018).

According to the Bank of Russia’s projections as at February 2020, inflation will stand at 3.5–4.0% in 2020 and remain at ca. 4% in 2021–2022 in line with the Bank of Russia’s monetary policy.

Inflation in Russia, % year-on-year as at December
Annual Average Nominal USD /RUB
Annual Average Nominal USD /RUB
Sources: Bank of Russia, Bank for International Settlements

In 2019, the annual average industrial producer price index in Russia was 102.9% (vs 111.9% in 2018). As at December 2019, producer prices went down by 4.3% year-on-year (up 11.7% year-on-year in 2018), mainly driven by lower prices in the extractive industry, which dropped by 9.2% year-on-year (up 20.7% year-on-year in 2018December 2018 vs December 2017.).

The freight rate index was 1.5% year-on-year as at December 2019 while the annual average index stood at 2.8%.

The Russian oil companies’ operating costs are very sensitive to changes in natural monopolies’ transportation tariffs.

Changes in Transneft’s tariffs

  • As at 1 January 2019, Transneft’s crude oil transportation tariffs via trunk pipelines increased by 3.87%.
  • As at 1 February 2019, transit tariffs for oil transportation via the Republic of Belarus were indexed by 7.6%.

Changes in Russian Railways’ tariffs

  • As at 1 January 2019, railway transportation tariffs increased by 3.5%.
coins

Обзор рынка и конкурентная среда

Макроэкономическая ситуация в 2019 году

Динамика ВВП

В 2019 году темпы роста мировой экономики (здесь и далее ВВП по ППСПаритет покупательной способности. в постоянных ценах 2011 года) замедлились с 3,6 % г/г в 2018 году до 2,9 % г/г, по оценке (январь 2020 года) Международного валютного фонда (МВФ). В развитых странах темпы роста ВВП снизились с 2,2 % г/г в 2018 году до 1,7 % г/г в 2019 году, в развивающихся – ​с 4,5 % г/г до 3,7 % г/г.

Снижение темпов роста мирового ВВП обусловлено в основном циклическим замедлением экономической динамики развитых стран (прежде всего США и стран Европейского союза) и усиленными торговыми конфликтами.

Рост ВВП США в 2019 году замедлился, по данным Организации экономического сотрудничества и развития (ОЭСР), до 2,3 % г/г из-за снижения инвестиционной активности. В условиях замедления роста экономики Федеральная резервная система (ФРС) США перешла к смягчению денежно-кредитной политики и три раза в течение года снижала ключевую ставку на 25 б.п., доведя ее до уровня 1,5–1,75 % годовых на конец декабря 2019 года.

По оценкам ОЭСР (первая оценка, на конец января 2020 года), темпы роста ВВП зоны евро в 2019 году снизились до 1,2 % г/г с 1,9 % г/г в 2018 году, что связано с замедлением роста потребительских расходов и внешнего спроса на европейские товары, обусловленным усилением протекционизма в мировой торговле.

Снижение темпов экономического роста и инфляции (с 1,8 до 1,2 %) привело к тому, что в сентябре 2019 года Европейский центральный банк (ЕЦБ) снизил ставку по депозитам на 10 б. п., до уровня –0,5 % годовых, заявил о возобновлении покупок активов с ноября в объеме 20 млрд евро в месяц и увеличил срок кредитования в рамках программы целевого долгосрочного льготного кредитования с двух до трех лет.

На экономиках стран, ориентированных на экспорт, отрицательно сказались изменения торговых соглашений и введение новых торговых ограничений. В частности, рост ВВП Германии в 2019 году снизился до 0,6 с 1,5 % в 2018 году.

По данным ОЭСР, рост ВВП Великобритании немного ускорился до 1,4 % (1,3 % в 2018 году). Основной вклад в рост экономики страны в 2019 году внесли потребительские расходы и государственное потребление. Влияние инвестиций в основной капитал оставалось в целом незначительным.

Темпы роста экономики Японии повысились в 2019 году до 0,7 % (с 0,3 % в 2018 году) благодаря ускорению роста потребительских и государственных расходов, а также частных инвестиций в жилищное строительство.

Темпы роста ВВП развивающихся стран в 2019 году стали самыми низкими со времени мирового финансово-экономического кризиса 2008–2009 годов. Негативное влияние на ряд развивающихся государств оказали снижение цен на сырьевые товары и геополитическая напряженность в различных регионах мира.

Продолжилось замедление роста экономики Китая: темпы роста ВВП страны в 2019 году снизились до 6,1 % г/г (самый низкий рост за последние 28 лет), что было обусловлено отрицательным вкладом чистого экспорта товаров и услуг в условиях усиления торгового конфликта с США, а также сдерживающим влиянием на внутренний спрос мер по ужесточению регулирования финансового сектора.

Темпы роста ВВП Индии понизились с 6,8 % в 2018 году до 4,8 % в 2019 году. Замедление экономического роста было вызвано снижением инвестиционной активности.

Рост ВВП Бразилии замедлился в 2019 году до 1,1 % г/г (+1,3 % в 2018 году). В Мексике наблюдается стагнация – ​нулевой рост ВВП (2,1 % г/г в 2018 году). В целом темпы роста экономики стран Латинской Америки и Карибского бассейна снизились с 1,1 % г/г в 2018 году до 0,1 % г/г в 2019 году, что было связано с кризисами, вызванными долговременными структурными проблемами в отдельных государствах.

Существенное замедление экономического роста произошло в странах Ближнего Востока и Центральной Азии (с 1,9 % в 2018 году до 0,8 % в 2019 году, в том числе в Саудовской Аравии – ​с 2,4 % до 0,2 %) и развивающихся странах Европы (с 3,1 % в 2018 году до 1,8 % в 2019 году).

МВФ понизил прогноз (январь 2020 года) роста мировой экономики в 2020 году до 3,3 % (3,4 % в прогнозе от октября 2019 года). Из-за пандемии коронавируса ОЭСР был снижен прогноз роста мирового ВВП в 2020 г. до 2,4 % в базовом сценарии. В 2021 г. ожидается восстановление роста ВВП до 3,3 %.

Темпы роста ВВП развитых странЗдесь и далее приведены прогнозные данные на 2020 и 2021 годы., % г/г
Темпы роста ВВП развитых стран
Источники: Международный валютный фонд (МВФ), Организация экономического сотрудничества и развития (ОЭСР), Евростат
Темпы роста ВВП развивающихся стран, % г/г
Темпы роста ВВП развивающихся стран
Источники: МВФ, ОЭСР, Росстат

Мировая торговля

По итогам 2019 года отмечается значительное замедление роста международной торговли – ​до 1,0 % г/г с 3,7 % г/г в 2018 году, по оценке МВФ. Причиной этого стало обострение торгово-политических противоречий между США и Китаем.

Темпы роста торговли товарами и услугами развитых стран снизились с 3,2 % г/г в 2018 году до 1,3 % г/г в 2019 году, развивающихся – ​с 4,6 % г/г до 0,4 % г/г.МВФ прогнозирует повышение темпов роста мировой торговли в 2020 году до 2,9 % г/г и в 2021 году до 3,7 % г/гПрогноз был сделан до пандемии коронавируса. Главным фактором ускорения роста мировой торговли станет дальнейшее повышение внутреннего спроса, в частности капиталовложений в основной капитал, что приведет к увеличению инвестиционного импорта.

Экономика Российской Федерации

В 2019 году рост российской экономики замедлился. По данным Росстата (первая оценка), ВВП России в 2019 году увеличился на 1,3 % г/г (в 2018 году – ​на 2,5 % г/г).

Замедление роста ВВП произошло исключительно за счет сокращения экспорта. Весь прирост ВВП в 2019 году был обеспечен повышением на 2,6 % внутреннего спроса на отечественную продукцию как потребительского, так и инвестиционного назначения.

При этом вследствие низких темпов роста до сих пор не восстановился докризисный уровень валового накопления как основного, так и оборотного капитала, что, конечно, ослабляло экономический рост.

В условиях укрепления рубля и расширения внутреннего спроса в 2019 году увеличился физический объем импорта как инвестиционных, так и потребительских товаров и услуг – ​на 2,2 % (+2,6 % в 2018 году).

Физический объем экспорта снизился на 2,1 % (+5,5 % в 2018 году). Определенное сдерживающее влияние на динамику экспорта оказывало действие Соглашения об ограничении добычи нефти между странами ОПЕК.

Согласно данным Росстата, наибольший вклад в произведенный ВВП в 2019 году внесли финансовая и страховая деятельность (0,4 п. п.), добыча полезных ископаемых (0,3 п. п.), обрабатывающая промышленность и торговля (по 0,2 п. п.), транспортировка и хранение (0,1 п. п.).

Слабый рост инвестиционного спроса определил замедление роста производства валовой добавленной стоимости (ВДС) в строительстве (вклад 0,02 п. п.), а также сокращение ВДС в производстве машин и оборудования.

В 2019 году отрицательный вклад в динамику ВВП внесло сокращение ВДС деятельности по операциям с недвижимым имуществом (–0,1 п. п.). В значительной мере оно было связано с замедлением ввода жилой недвижимости. Кроме того, негативное влияние на динамику ВВП оказало снижение ВДС деятельности в области здравоохранения и социальных услуг (–0,1 п. п.), в основном в результате сокращения расходов федерального бюджета на данные виды услуг.

Таким образом, в 2019 году экономический рост России был обеспечен внутренним спросом преимущественно со стороны частного сектора, чему способствовало дальнейшее увеличение занятости и реальной заработной платы. Важную роль в поддержании макроэкономической стабильности сыграли масштабные программы государственных расходов.

Экспорт российских товаровПо методологии таможенной статистики. (в стоимостном выражении) в 2019 году, по данным Федеральной таможенной службы Российской Федерации (далее – ​ФТС России), составил 422,8 млрд долл. США. По сравнению с 2018 годом экспорт товаров снизился на 26,8 млрд долл. США, или 6,0 % г/г.

Сокращение российского экспорта в 2019 году в наибольшей мере связано со снижением экспорта топливно-энергетических товаров на сумму 24,5 млрд долл. США в результате снижения цен на сырую нефть и природный газ.

Отрицательный вклад в экспорт товаров внесли также металлы и изделия из них (–6,1 млрд долл. США), древесина и целлюлозно-бумажные изделия (–1,1 млрд долл. США), механические устройства, оборудование и транспортные средства (–0,7 млрд долл. США), продовольственные товары и сельскохозяйственное сырье (–0,2 млрд долл. США).

В 2019 году отмечается существенный рост экспорта драгоценных камней и изделий из них (+5,1 млрд долл. США).

Экспорт сырой нефти (в стоимостном выражении) в 2019 году сократился на 6,0 %, до 121,4 млрд долл. США, нефтепродуктов – ​на 14,5 %, до 66,9 млрд долл. США, газа (включая СПГ) – ​на 9,0 %, до 49,6 млрд долл. США. Доля углеводородного сырья и нефтепродуктов в общем объеме экспорта товаров в 2019 году составила 56,3 %, что на 2,0 п. п. ниже уровня 2018 года.

Экспорт товаров Российской Федерации, млрд долл. США
Экспорт товаров Российской Федерации
Источник: ФТС России

На 1 января 2020 года международные резервы Российской Федерации увеличились на 85,9 млрд долл. США, главным образом за счет операций покупки валюты на внутреннем валютном рынке в рамках бюджетного правила.

В 2019 году продолжилась тенденция к снижению как численности безработных, так и численности занятых. Численность занятых в экономике в декабре 2019 года составила 72,4 млн человек, что меньше аналогичного показателя 2018 года на 0,2 млн человек. В среднесрочной перспективе сокращение численности рабочей силы может стать фактором, ограничивающим экономический рост.

Численность безработных в декабре 2019 года снизилась до 3,5 млн человек, что меньше на 0,2 млн человек, чем в декабре 2018 года.

Уровень безработицы в декабре 2019 года составил 4,6 % к экономически активному населению, что на 0,2 п. п. меньше аналогичного показателя 2018 года. Текущий уровень безработицы является самым низким в современной истории России.

Реальные доходы населения в 2019 году увеличились на 1,5 % г/г (+1,1 % г/г в 2018 году), реальные располагаемые доходы – ​на 0,8 % г/г (0,1 % г/г в 2018 году). Рост доходов продолжает отставать от динамики реальной заработной платы, которая, по оценкам Росстата, за 2019 год увеличилась на 2,9 % г/г.

По прогнозу Банка России (базовый сценарий, февраль 2020 года), в 2020 году темпы роста ВВП России составят 1,5–2,0 %. Основной вклад в ускорение роста экономики внесет повышение государственных инвестиционных расходов, обусловленное переходом к активной фазе реализации национальных проектов.

В 2021 году рост российской экономики ускорится до 1,5–2,5 %, в 2022 году – ​до 2,0–3,0 %, чему будет способствовать постепенное накопление положительного эффекта от запланированных мер бюджетной политики и национальных проектов при условии их успешной реализации. Сдерживающее влияние на рост российской экономики в 2021–2022 годах продолжат оказывать предполагаемая слабая динамика внешнего спроса и, соответственно, невысокие темпы прироста физического объема российского экспорта: 2,0–2,5 % в 2021 году и 2,5–3,0 % – ​в 2022 году.

Уровень безработицы в Российской Федерации (на конец года), % экономически активного населения
Уровень безработицы в Российской Федерации (на конец года)
Динамика реальных располагаемых доходов населения и заработной платы в Российской Федерации, % г/г
Динамика реальных располагаемых доходов населения и заработной платы в Российской Федерации
Источники: Банк России, Росстат

Цены на энергоносители. Валютный курс и инфляция в Российской Федерации

Среднегодовая цена нефти Brent в 2019 году составила 64,3 долл/барр, что на 9,5 % ниже среднегодовой цены Brent в 2018 годуСреднегодовая цена Urals в 2019 году составила 63,4 долл/барр, что на 9,1 % ниже уровня 2018 года (69,8 долл/барр)..

В течение 2019 года наблюдалась разнонаправленная динамика мировых цен на нефть. В январе – ​апреле 2019 года происходил рост цен на нефть (среднемесячная цена Brent увеличилась с 59,5 долл/барр в январе до 71,3 долл/барр в апреле), чему способствовало сокращение добычи нефти в странах ОПЕК в рамках Соглашения ОПЕК+. Снижение цен на нефть в мае – ​августе (среднемесячная цена Brent снизилась с 71,1 долл/барр в мае до 59,0 долл/барр в августе) происходило вследствие роста рисков для мирового спроса в условиях роста напряженности в торговых отношениях США и Китая. В середине сентября цена на нефть повысилась (среднемесячная цена Brent в сентябре составила 62,8 долл/барр) из-за сокращения добычи Саудовской Аравией после атаки дронов. Однако на фоне быстрого восстановления добычи в Саудовской Аравии и опасений замедления роста мировой экономики цена Brent снизилась до 59,7 долл/барр в октябре.

В ноябре среднемесячная цена Brent восстановилась до 63,0 долл/барр на фоне некоторого урегулирования торговых споров между США и Китаем. Росту цены до 67,0 долл/барр в декабре способствовало решение ОПЕК+ об усилении снижения добычи с января 2020 года.

Среднегодовая цена нефти марок Urals и Brent, долл/барр
Среднегодовая цена нефти марок Urals и Brent
Источник: Platts

В 2019 году на фоне сохранения геополитической напряженности и введения новых санкций против Российской Федерации отмечалось ослабление российской национальной валюты. В 2019 году среднегодовой номинальный курс российского рубля к доллару США, по данным Банка международных расчетов, снизился на 3,0 %, среднегодовой валютный курс составил 64,73 руб. за доллар США.

На конец декабря 2019 года в результате повышения цен на нефть и снижения ключевой ставки ФРС США при увеличении спроса на российские финансовые активы (по данным Банка России, доля нерезидентов на рынке облигаций федерального займа увеличилась на 7,8 п. п. до 32,2 % на 1 января 2020 года) номинальный курс рубля по отношению к доллару США, по данным Банка международных расчетов, укрепился на 11,8 % г/г, валютный курс составил 62,27 руб. за доллар США на 31 декабря 2019 года.

Среднемесячная цена нефти марок Urals и Brent в течение 2019 года, долл/барр
Среднемесячная цена нефти марок Urals и Brent в течение 2019
Источник: Platts
Изменение среднегодовых номинальных валютных курсов крупнейших развивающихся и нефтедобывающих стран к доллару США в 2019 году, % г/г
Изменение среднегодовых номинальных валютных курсов крупнейших развивающихся и нефтедобывающих стран к доллару США в 2019 году
* Укрепление национальной валюты – ​«+», ослабление национальной валюты – ​«–».
Источник: Банк международных расчетов
Изменение номинальных валютных курсов крупнейших развивающихся и нефтедобывающих стран к доллару США на конец декабря 2019 года, % г/г
Изменение номинальных валютных курсов крупнейших развивающихся и нефтедобывающих стран к доллару США на конец декабря 2019 года
* Укрепление национальной валюты – ​«+», ослабление национальной валюты – ​«–».
Источник: Банк международных расчетов

К концу 2019 года инфляция составила 3,0 % (декабрь к декабрю предыдущего года; в 2018 году – ​4,3 %), что ниже целевого ориентира по инфляции на 2019 год (5,0–5,5 %), установленного в Основных направлениях единой денежно-кредитной политики на 2019 год и период 2020–2021 годов, утвержденных Банком России. Основным фактором снижения инфляции в 2019 году стало номинальное укрепление рубля, учитывая значительную долю импортных товаров в потреблении домашних хозяйств (около 36 %). Дополнительным источником снижения общего инфляционного давления в Российской Федерации в 2019 году стало некоторое замедление расходов на конечное потребление.

Среднегодовой индекс потребительских цен в 2019 году, наоборот, вырос и составил 4,5 % г/г (2,9 % г/г в 2018 году).

По прогнозу Банка России (февраль 2020 года), в 2020 году инфляция составит 3,5–4,0 % и сохранится около 4 % в 2021–2022 годах, чему будет способствовать проводимая Банком России денежно-кредитная политика.

Инфляция в Российской Федерации, %, декабрь к декабрю предыдущего года
Инфляция в Российской Федерации
Среднегодовой номинальный курс доллара США к рублю, руб. / долл. США
Среднегодовой номинальный курс доллара США к рублю
Источники: Банк России, Банк международных расчетов

Среднегодовой индекс цен производителей промышленной продукции на внутреннем рынке в 2019 году составил 102,9 % (111,9 % в 2018 году). В исчислении декабрь к декабрю предыдущего года цены производителей снизились на 4,3 % г/г (+11,7 % г/г в 2018 году), прежде всего за счет снижения цен производителей добывающей промышленности на 9,2 % г/г (+20,7 % г/г в 2018 годуДекабрь 2018 года к декабрю 2017 года.).

Индекс тарифов на грузовые перевозки декабрь к декабрю в 2019 году составил 1,5 %, среднегодовой – ​2,8 %.

Рост транспортных тарифов естественных монополий оказывает значительное влияние на уровень операционных затрат нефтяных компаний России.

Изменения тарифов ПАО «Транснефть»

  • С 1 января 2019 года индексация ставок тарифов на услуги транспортировки нефти по магистральным нефтепроводам «Транснефти» составила 3,87 %.
  • С 1 февраля 2019 года тарифы на транзит по территории Республики Беларусь были проиндексированы на 7,6 %.

Изменение железнодорожных тарифов ОАО «РЖД»

  • С 1 января 2019 года железнодорожные тарифы были проиндексированы на 3,5 %.
coins