Strategy of the Company

Long-Term Development Programme and Progress Report

Originally developed in 2014In accordance with Instruction of the President of the Russian Federation Vladimir Putin No. Pr- 3086 dated 27 December 2013; approved by Rosneft's Board of Directors on 9 December 2014 (Minutes No. 12). , the Long-Term Development Programme (the Programme) is subject to annual update.In accordance with the Russian Government Directive No. 4955-P13 dated 17 July 2014 and the Long-Term Development Programme.

In 2019, we revised the Programme, taking into account the Company’s performance results, granular action plans to achieve certain long-term goals and updated initiatives drafted pursuant to the Russian Government directivesNo. 4955p-P13 dated 17 July 2014, No. 7558p-P13 dated 12 November 2014, No. 1346p-P13 dated 5 March 2015, No. 2303p-P13 dated 16 April 2015, No. 7389p-P13 dated 31 October 2014, No. 1472p-P13 dated 3 April 2016, No. 4531p-P13 dated 28 June 2016, No. 4750p-P13 dated 4 July 2016, No. 830p-P13 dated 6 February 2017, No. 276p-P13 dated 17 January 2019.. The updated Programme was approved by the Company’s Board of Directors (Minutes No. 11 dated 23 December 2019).

The Programme details the Company’s strategic focus areas, targets and goals for all business areas and corporate functions. It also includes a list of key initiatives to implement the strategy in the medium term.

The main priorities, key performance indicators (KPIs) and actions plans under the current Innovation Development Programme (Research, Design, and Innovations section), the Import Substitution and Equipment Localisation Programme (Localisation and Development of Industrial Clusters section), the Energy Saving Programme (Energy Efficiency and Energy Saving section) take into account the Programme provisions and are integrated into the current version of the document.

Performance indicators include an integrated KPI for innovations. Rosneft’s Investment Programme aims to help the Company achieve its strategic objectives in key business areas stipulated in the Strategy and the Programme (Investment Programme in 2019 section).

We completed the Programme's key initiatives planned for core businesses and functional units for 2019. For the Programme outcomes in 2019, see the Performance Results section.

Ernst & Young, an independent auditor, reviewed the Programme results. Based on the review, the independent auditor issued an opinion on whether the Progress Report fairly presents the past year's performance under the Programme, and whether the reasons given therein to substantiate deviations of actual results from the 2019 targets are fair. The opinion was received on 21 April 2020.

Разработка трудноизвлекаемых запасов

The Programme envisages a reserve replacement ratio of at least 100%, efficient brownfield operation and production ramp-up driven by new projects in Eastern Russia, development of hard-to-recover reserves, cost-effective offshore development, gas output growth secured by a long-term high-performing sales portfolio, and stronger margins across the entire value chain.

In implementing the Programme, we focus on cost effectiveness and KPI targets for all key initiatives.

Стратегия Компании

Долгосрочная программа развития и отчет о ее выполнении

Долгосрочная программа развития (ДПР) была впервые разработана в 2014 годуВ соответствии с поручением Президента Российской Федерации В. В. Путина от 27 декабря 2013 года № Пр-3086 и утверждена Советом директоров ПАО «НК «Роснефть» 9 декабря 2014 года (протокол № 12). и подлежит ежегодной актуализацииВ соответствии с положениями директив Правительства Российской Федерации от 17 июля 2014 года № 4955п-П13, ДПР ПАО «НК «Роснефть»..

ДПР была актуализирована в 2019 году с учетом результатов деятельности Компании и детализации отдельных мероприятий по достижению стратегических целей, а также актуализации мероприятий, разработанных в соответствии с требованиями директив Правительства Российской Федерации№ 4955п-П13 от 17 июля 2014 года, № 7558п-П13 от 12 ноября 2014 года, № 1346п-П13 от 5 марта 2015 года, № 2303п-П13 от 16 апреля 2015 года, № 7389п-П13 от 31 октября 2014 года, № 1472п-П13 от 3 апреля 2016 года, № 4531п-П13 от 28 июня 2016 года, № 4750п-П13 от 4 июля 2016 года, № 830п-П13 от 6 февраля 2017 года, № 276п-П13 от 17 января 2019 года.. Актуализированная ДПР была утверждена Советом директоров Компании (протокол от 23 декабря 2019 года № 11).

Основные направления, ключевые показатели эффективности (КПЭ) и мероприятия действующих версий Программы инновационного развития (раздел «Наука, проектирование и инновации»), Программы импортозамещения и локализации производства оборудования (раздел «Локализация и развитие промышленных кластеров») и Программы энергосбережения (раздел «Повышение энергоэффективности и энергосбережение») разработаны с учетом положений ДПР и интегрированы в текущую версию документа.

В перечень ключевых показателей включен интегрированный показатель инновационной деятельности. Инвестиционная программа ПАО «НК «Роснефть» направлена на выполнение стратегических задач Компании, отраженных в Стратегии и ДПР по ключевым направлениям бизнеса (раздел «Реализация Инвестиционной программы в 2019 году»).

Запланированные в ДПР ключевые мероприятия на 2019 год по основным бизнес-направлениям и функциональным блокам исполнены. Результаты реализации ДПР за 2019 год приведены в разделе «Результаты деятельности».

Независимым аудитором ООО «Эрнст энд Янг» проведен аудит реализации ДПР. По результатам независимой аудиторской проверки дано заключение о достоверности отражения в отчете о выполнении ДПР ПАО «НК «Роснефть» результатов деятельности Компании по выполнению ДПР за 2019 год и корректности указанных в нем причин изменений фактических значений показателей результатов деятельности Компании от запланированных на 2019 год. Заключение получено 21 апреля 2020 года.

Разработка трудноизвлекаемых запасов

ДПР предусматривает восполнение запасов на уровне не менее 100 %, эффективную добычу на зрелых месторождениях, рост добычи за счет реализации новых проектов на Востоке России, разработку трудноизвлекаемых запасов нефти (ТрИЗ), эффективное освоение шельфа, рост добычи газа, обеспеченный высокоэффективным долгосрочным портфелем продаж, и увеличение маржинальности по всей цепочке создания стоимости.

При реализации ДПР Компания руководствуется принципами обеспечения эффективности бизнеса и ставит перед собой цели по достижению плановых показателей эффективности по всем ключевым направлениям.