Sustainable Development

Company Sponsorship Activities

Rosneft traditionally makes a significant contribution to the social and economic development of Russia through its sponsorship activities. As part of these activities, Rosneft is supporting large-scale projects aimed at reviving spiritual and national values, protecting the environment, developing of science, culture, industry, education, and sports.

Sponsorship projects of the Company and Group Subsidiaries confirm Rosneft’s reputation as a socially responsible business. In 2019, Rosneft financed seven Russian business forums and conferences held in Russia and abroad, including: the St Petersburg International Economic Forum and the Eastern Economic Forum attended by the President of the Russian Federation, the Russian Energy Week International Forum, the Arctic: Territory of Dialogue International Arctic Forum, etc.

Reviving and building up the tradition of partnership between business and culture is an important element of the Company’s operations. In 2019, with the support of Rosneft, the Pushkin State Museum of Fine Arts in Moscow arranged a unique exhibition of the British artist Thomas Gainsborough, while the State Hermitage Museum hosted the permanent historical display Ancient Colonisation of the Northern Black Sea Region, as well as an exhibition of paintings by the Italian artist Piero della Francesca.

In 2019, Rosneft spent
RUB 1,842 mln
on sponsorship activities.
picture
picture
picture

Rosneft continues its cooperation with the D. D. Shostakovich St Petersburg Academic Philharmonia. The Company also supported the BraVo International Music Award, the White Nights Festival and other cultural events. Rosneft acted as the general sponsor of the final episode of the legendary Umka animation film (New Year's edition).

Rosneft takes an active part in the development of international cultural ties. In 2019, as part of the Cross-Year of Russia and Japan, the Company sponsored the Russian Culture Festival. Rosneft supported performances of the St Petersburg Eifman Ballet, the Chamber Choir of the Moscow Conservatory, the Mariinsky Orchestra conducted by Valery Gergiev, as well as many other shows in cities across Japan.

With the support of Rosneft, the Eifman Ballet also performed Anna Karenina in Doha at the premises of the Qatar Foundation for Education, Science and Community Development.

During the UK-Russia Year of Music, Rosneft and BP sponsored the first concert tour of the unique UK-Russian Britten-Shostakovich Festival Orchestra in Russian and British cities.

HSE is also among the Company’s priorities. Rosneft makes a strong contribution to environmental safety and protection, with a special focus on protecting endangered species and studying marine mammals. In 2019, the Company continued its comprehensive programme to protect polar bears living in Russian zoos, which has been running since 2013.

With the support of Rosneft, the P. P. Shirshov Institute of Oceanology of the Russian Academy of Sciences studies the Black Sea dolphins. The research is the first of its kind since the early 1980s and is essential for acquiring data on the overall state of the Black Sea. In 2019, an aerial survey of the cetaceans was carried out. In addition, the Company supports a number of projects on studying the reindeer, sable, endangered geese, and Atlantic walrus.

The Company is a supporter of professional and amateur sports. It finances the CSKA Moscow Hockey Club and is a sponsor of the Arsenal Tula Football Club. Rosneft supports the domestic automakers and contributes to the development of motor sports in Russia, funding the LADA Sport ROSNEFT racing team. The Company is the general sponsor of the International SAMBO Federation.

To date, Rosneft provides sustenance for
36  polar bears
in 16 zoos across the country
picture

Устойчивое развитие

Спонсорская деятельность Компании

Спонсорская деятельность Компании традиционно направлена на внесение весомого вклада в социально-экономическое развитие Российской Федерации. В рамках этой деятельности «Роснефть» осуществляет поддержку масштабных проектов, направленных на возрождение духовных и национальных ценностей страны, защиту экологии, развитие науки, культуры, промышленности, образования и спорта.

Участие Компании и ее дочерних обществ в спонсорских проектах свидетельствует о социальной ответственности «Роснефти».

В 2019 году «Роснефть» оказала поддержку семи российским и зарубежным бизнес-форумам и конференциям. В частности, поддержка была оказана Петербургскому международному экономическому форуму и Восточному экономическому форуму с участием президента Российской Федерации, Международному форуму «Российская энергетическая неделя», Международному арктическому форуму «Арктика – ​территория диалога» и ряду других.

Возрождение и развитие традиций партнерства бизнеса и культурного сообщества являются важной составляющей работы Компании. В 2019 году благодаря поддержке «Роснефти» в Пушкинском музее Москвы была организована уникальная выставка британского живописца Томаса Гейнсборо, в Государственном Эрмитаже – ​постоянно действующая историческая экспозиция «Античная колонизация Северного Причерноморья», а также выставка работ итальянского мастера Пьеро делла Франческа.

1 842  млн руб.
В 2019 году «Роснефть» направила на спонсорскую деятельность
picture
picture
picture

«Роснефть» продолжает сотрудничество с Санкт-Петербургской академической филармонией им. Д. Д. Шостаковича. При поддержке Компании состоялись Международная музыкальная премия Bravo, фестиваль «Белые ночи» и другие культурные мероприятия. «Роснефть» также выступила генеральным спонсором финальной серии легендарного мультфильма «Умка» (новогодний выпуск).

«Роснефть» принимает активное участие в развитии культурных связей между странами. В 2019 году в рамках перекрестного года России и Японии Компания стала спонсором Фестиваля российской культуры. При поддержке «Роснефти» в японских городах состоялись выступления Санкт-Петербургского государственного академического театра балета Бориса Эйфмана, камерного хора Московской консерватории, оркестра Мариинского театра под руководством дирижера Валерия Гергиева и многие другие.

При поддержке «Роснефти» Театр балета Бориса Эйфмана также выступил со спектаклем «Анна Каренина» в г. Дохе на территории Катарского фонда образования, науки и социального развития (Qatar Foundation).

В рамках года музыки России и Великобритании «Роснефть» совместно с британской Бриттена – Шостаковича оказала поддержку первому концертному туру уникального российско-британского Фестивального оркестра Бриттена – ​Шостаковича по городам России и Великобритании.

Экологическая безопасность и охрана окружающей среды являются одними из приоритетных направлений деятельности Компании. «Роснефть» вносит весомый вклад в поддержку и защиту экологии, при этом особое внимание уделяет защите редких видов животных и изучению морских млекопитающих. В 2019 году Компания продолжила реализацию Комплексной программы опеки белых медведей в зоопарках страны, которая ведется с 2013 года.

При поддержке «Роснефти» Институт океанологии им. П. П. Ширшова Российской академии наук продолжает программу по изучению черноморских дельфинов. Исследования проводятся впервые с начала 1980-х годов и важны с точки зрения получения информации о состоянии Черного моря в целом. В 2019 году был проведен авиационный учет китообразных. Кроме того, Компания поддерживает ряд проектов по изучению северного оленя, соболя, краснокнижных видов гусей и атлантических моржей.

Компания поддерживает развитие профессионального и любительского спорта. «Роснефть» финансирует хоккейный клуб ЦСКА и является спонсором футбольного клуба «Арсенал». «Роснефть» поддерживает отечественного автопроизводителя и способствует развитию автоспорта в России, являясь спонсором автомобильной гоночной команды LADA Sport ROSNEFT. Компания выступает генеральным спонсором Международной федерации самбо.

36
К настоящему времени в 16 зоопарках страны «Роснефть» о беспечивает содержание белых медведей
picture