Information for shareholders and investors

Dividend Policy

The Dividend Policy approved by the Board of Directors formalises the Company’s key principles of, and approaches to, dividend payouts to shareholders and introduces transparent decision-making processes for paying out (declaring) dividends and determining their amount and payment procedure.

Principles of the Dividend Policy:

  • ensuring compliance with the requirements of the Russian laws, the Company’s Charter and internal regulations when paying out (declaring) dividends;
  • maximising the transparency of the dividend calculation process;
  • increasing the Company’s investment appeal;
  • maintaining the balance of short- and long-term interests of shareholders;
  • supporting shareholder commitment to improving the Company’s profitability;
  • ensuring that the dividend payout pattern comfortably reflects an increase in Rosneft’s net profit;
  • making dividend payments in a way most convenient for our shareholders;
  • paying out dividends as soon as practicable.

In 2020, the Company made no changes to its Dividend Policy.

In 2020, the Company paid RUB 191.5 bln as dividend for FY2019.

Dividend Policy

The decision to pay dividends is made by the General Shareholders Meeting upon recommendation of the Board of Directors.

In 2020, the Company discharged 99.98% of its obligation to pay out dividends. Dividends were paid to all shareholders of record, except for persons who failed to timely notify the issuer’s registrar of changes in the data recorded on their profile.

The Company’s Charter provides for a five-year period when shareholders may claim dividends declared but not paid due to missing address or banking details, which is longer than required by the applicable laws.

On 22 April 2021, the Board of Directors recommended that the General Shareholders Meeting approve RUB 6.94 per share as dividend for FY2020. The total amount of dividends recommended for FY2020 is RUB 73.6 bln. The dividend payout ratio (dividends / non-consolidated net profit under RAS) for 2020 is 47 %, while the dividend payout ratio (dividends / consolidated net profit under IFRS) is 50 %.

Rosneft’s dividend history

Информация для акционеров и инвесторов

Дивидендная политика

Утвержденная Советом директоров дивидендная политика декларирует основные принципы и подходы к вопросам выплаты дивидендов акционерам, обеспечивает прозрачность механизмов принятия решения о выплате (об объявлении) дивидендов, определения их размера и порядка выплаты.

Принципы Дивидендной политики:

  • соблюдение требований законодательства Российской Федерации, Устава и внутренних документов Компании при выплате (объявлении) дивидендов;
  • обеспечение максимальной прозрачности механизма определения размера дивидендов;
  • повышение инвестиционной привлекательности Компании;
  • соблюдение баланса краткосрочных и долгосрочных интересов акционеров;
  • обеспечение заинтересованности акционеров в повышении прибыльности Компании;
  • обеспечение положительной динамики величины дивидендных выплат при условии роста чистой прибыли ПАО «НК «Роснефть»;
  • обеспечение наиболее комфортного для акционеров способа получения дивидендов;
  • выплата дивидендов в возможно короткие сроки.

В 2020 году Компания не вносила изменения в Дивидендную политику.

В 2020 году Компания выплатила дивиденды по результатам 2019 года в размере 191,5 млрд руб.

Дивидендная политика ПАО «НК «Роснефть»

Решение о выплате дивидендов принимается Общим собранием акционеров на основании рекомендаций Совета директоров.

Обязательства Компании по выплате дивидендов в 2020 году выполнены на 99,98 %. Дивиденды выплачены всем лицам, зарегистрированным в реестре владельцев именных ценных бумаг эмитента, за исключением лиц, своевременно не информировавших реестродержателя эмитента об изменении данных, содержащихся в анкете зарегистрированного лица.

Уставом Компании предусмотрен увеличенный по сравнению с установленным законодательством срок для обращения акционеров за выплатой объявленных дивидендов, не выплаченных в связи с отсутствием адресных данных и банковских реквизитов акционеров, – пять лет.

22 апреля 2021 года Совет директоров рекомендовал Общему собранию акционеров одобрить размер дивидендов по итогам 2020 года в размере 6,94 руб. на акцию. Суммарная величина рекомендованных дивидендов по итогам 2020 года составляет 73,6 млрд руб. Отношение дивидендов к неконсолидированной чистой прибыли по РСБУ за 2020 год составляет 47 %. При этом отношение дивидендов к консолидированной чистой прибыли по МСФО составляет 50 %.

Дивидендная история ПАО «НК «Роснефть»